• 10th September 2023
  • 10.30 am - 1.00 pm

The 16th Batch of First year inauguration ceremony was celebrated at R P Sarathy Institute of Technology, Salem in the august presence of trustees, Mr. Badri Prasad, Mrs. Jaisree Badriprasad, Chairman Er. B. Nitish Harihar, Pro Chairman Mrs. Aishwarya Nitish, Vice Chairman & Secretary Thiru G. Prabakaran and Principal Dr. V. Munusami.

Honourable Justice Mr. V. Ramasubramanian, Former Judge, Supreme Court of India and Former Chief Justice of Himachal Pradesh, graced the occasion as the Chief Guest.

Our Principal, Dr. V. Munusami welcomed the gathering. He congratulated the first year students for joining the college and gave an overview of the achievements of our college. He spoke about the standard of quality maintained in all the activities that has procured the highest recognition of A++ in NAAC. He also spoke about the academic achievements of the students and Placement statistics.

Our Chairman Er. B. Nitish Harihar in his presidential Address felicitated the students for their admissions and highlighted the opportunities provided by the college in both academics and non-academics. He asked the students to use the opportunities provided to grow their technical and social skills. He later listed the awards and recognitions received by the college from various press and media outlets and social organizations.

Honourable Justice Mr. V. Ramasubramanian in his address felicitated the students and gave them many advices on life skills based on his experiences. He shared many anecdotes to make the students understand the values of life. He advised them to make use of opportunities and upskill their talents to achieve success in life. Later he distributed the certificates received by students through Great Learning online education app.

Dr. R. Kavitha, Prof & Head, Department of Science & Humanities Delivered the Vote of Thanks.